Is it permissible to drink non-alcoholic beer?
2020

Question: Is it permissible to drink non-alcoholic beer from the point of view of Islam?

Answer: Some pseudo-scientists have allowed to drink non-alcoholic beer, saying that it does not contain alcohol.

Sheikh Osama Ar-Rifai, Syrian Alim, after laboratory studies on alcohol content in non-alcoholic beer, said: «Laboratory studies have shown that non-alcoholic beer, contains 4 grams of alcohol per 1000 grams beer.

In the laboratory he was told that even in grape vinegar, which is Halal, contains the same amount of alcohol. He asked them to check. It turned out that the vinegar contains no alcohol.

Then Osama Ar-Rifai gave an authentic hadeeth narrated by Abu Davud, Bayhaqi and others, that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said:

 ما أسكره الفرق فملأ الكف منه حرام

"If one farak intoxicating beverage, even its handful is haram."

This hadith is the interpretation for the following hadith:

  ما أسكر كثيره فقليله حرام

"That which intoxicates in large numbers, even in a small amount of it is haraam."

Farak - a vessel through which the Prophet (peace be upon him) did ghusl, a volume of about 3 saa (about 9-10 litres)

Accordingly, in one farak (9-10L) of nonalcoholic beer contains 37-40g of alcohol.

According to scientists, if a person drinks 6 grams of alcohol, it comes intoxication.

Mufti Suhail Tarmuhammad in his book "Modern fatwas" says: "If the beverage is due to imitation of non-Muslims, its use is forbidden."

On the basis of these two opinions, impermissible drink of non-alcoholic beer for Muslims. والله أعلم بالصواب
         

  Shahobiddin

comments powered by Disqus
Home